Clayton Harriers logo

Club Trail Championship 2017

The 2017 Club Trail Championship consists of five races, with a member’s best three races counting. The races are:

Saturday 18th February 2:30 pm – Standish Hall 10k, Wigan
Wednesday 17th May 7 pm – Wholan Nook 5 miles, Rossendale
Saturday 3rd June 11 am – Wharfedale Trail Half Marathon, Grassington
Wednesday 21st June 7 pm – Sabden Trail 5 miles
Sunday 29th October 11 am – Bronte Way 7.5 miles, Trawden

Here are the final standings for Ladies and Men. Congratulations to Ladies’ Champion Donna Airey and Men’s Champion Chris Snell.

Wholan Nook Trail Race

Danny Collinge leading the way at the 2015 Wholan Nook Trail Race. Photo by Nick Olszewski

There are separate competitions for Ladies and Men. The Men’s Champion holds the Owl Trophy, and the Ladies’ Champion holds the Fox Trophy. 1st, 2nd and 3rd awards are made in each competition. Veteran (10 year categories), U20 and U23 awards are also available; the number of awards made depends on the number of members completing the competition in each age category.

Points are awarded in each race as follows:

1st Clayton Lady 50 points; 2nd Clayton Lady 49 points; etc
1st Clayton Man 50 points; 2nd Clayton Man 49 points; etc

The points from a member’s best three races are added together to determine the final rankings for Ladies and Men. To be given a final ranking it is necessary to have completed at least three races.

Here are details of the 2016 Club Trail Championship. Congratulations to Ladies’ Champion Donna Airey and Men’s Champion Dave Motley.